Bank Holidays June 2022: Banks to remain closed on THESE days; online banking operational

Bank Holidays June 2022: Banking operations will remain shut for 2 days in the month of June, except for the Saturdays and Sundays. However, online banking will remain open 24×7. Check the Bank Holiday in June list as per RBI here.

Bank Holidays June 2022: Banks will remain shut or closed for only two days in the month of June, except for the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays, according to the holiday list provided by the Reserve Bank of India. Along with the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays, bank holidays in June will increase to 8 days. Therefore if you have any bank related work to be completed in the month of June, you need to check the holiday list and plan accordingly. You may have to make a visit to your nearest bank branch in order to get several banking activities done like depositing money, updating passbook, transferring amount and much more. So, knowing when the banks will remain shut is important. Also Read: Aether Industries IPO share allotment: Know how to check status online via BSE, Link Intime

However, the good part is, now-a-days as most of the things have gone online, even certain banking operations can be done with the help of the internet. You can use online or internet banking on bank holidays too just by sitting at your home or any other place. It can be known that the bank holidays list is released by the RBI. As per the information provided by the RBI, the bank holidays in June fall under three categories- Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act; Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

Also read: Looking for a smartphone? To check mobile finder click here.

Also, some holidays are national in character and others are regional. While, on certain specific days, banks will be closed in just a few cities. Check out the list of bank holidays in June here. Also Read: BSNL Recruitment 2022: Salary Rs. 100000 per month; Check eligibility, how to apply here

Bank Holidays in June 2022

1. June 2, 2022: Banks will remain closed only in Shillong on June 2 due to the occasion of Maharana Pratap Jayanti.

2. June 15, 2022: Banking operations will remain shut in Aizawl, Bhubaneshwar, Jammu, and Srinagar on June 15 due to YMA Day/Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday/Raja Sankranti.

Apart from the above mentioned dates, the banks will also remain shut on June 11, 2022 and June 25, 2022 due to second and fourth Saturdays and on June 5, 12, 19, and 26 because of Sundays.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *